Rosters Set for 2014 Huskie Bowl

GO HUSKIES <em>Prior to the Huskie Bowl, check out The Yard beginning at 12:30 p.m.</em>
Prior to the Huskie Bowl, check out The Yard beginning at 12:30 p.m.

April 9, 2014

2014 Huskie Bowl Rosters Get Acrobat Reader

DEKALB, Ill. - The rosters are set for the second annual Huskie Bowl, as the Northern Illinois University football team drafted units for next week's spring game.
The Huskie Bowl - which marks the end of the 2014 spring practices - will take place Saturday, April 19, at 3 p.m. in Huskie Stadium. Admission is free and fans are encouraged to stop by "The Yard" prior to the game to experience NIU Athletics' new official pregame tailgate.
After leading the Black team to victory in 2013, offensive line coach Joe Tripodi returns to lead that unit, while cornerbacks coach Kelvin Sigler guides the Cardinal squad.
The 2014 edition of the Huskie Bowl will feature some slight changes to the format. This year, each team will have seven possessions starting from their own 25-yardline. However, like in 2013, only field goals and PATs will be allowed on special teams.
With the rosters set, both coaches feel good about how their respective units look.
"I feel good about it," Tripodi said. "I like my team. I like my staff. The players did a great job in helping us pick the right guys and we're looking forward to it."
"We just wanted to make sure we got the best players to fit our team," Sigler said. "I think we did a good job drafting guys for our team."
Shane Wimann was Black's first pick, while Cardinal chose Paris Logan with its top selection. Drew Hare will lead the Black team at quarterback, while Matt McIntosh and Anthony Maddie quarterback the Cardinal squad. 

2014 Huskie Bowl Rosters

Jackson Abresch Mycial Allen
Matthew Baltimore Jamaal Bass
Chad Beebe Joel Bouagnon
Cal Breedlove Juwan Brescacin
Tate Briggs Jacob Brinlee
Nick Calhoun Anthony Brooks
Cameron Clinton-Earl Da'Ron Brown
Aidan Conlon Ron Brown
Mike Cotton Ryan Brown
Akeem Daniels Brian Canoy
Shane Evans Ben Compton
Sean Folliard Ricky Connors
Perez Ford Dechane Durante
Donovan Gordon Johnny Eagan
Drew Hare Luke Eakes
Keith Harris, Jr. Ladell Fleming
Cody Hazelett Mike Gegner
Patrick Husain Clayton Glasper
Michael Ippolito Kenny Golladay
Bobby Jones IV Terrell Harris
Mario Jones Lincoln Howard
Tyler Loos Jordan Huff
Brian Mayer Charles Ivory
Brandon Mayes William Lee
Devonte Majors Tommylee Lewis
Desroy Maxwell Paris Logan
Zeb McLaurin Anthony Maddie
Malik Mitchell Boomer Mays
Marlon Moore Matt McIntosh
Levon Myers Jason Meehan
Josh Orne Alex Morrow
Wes Ott Andrew Ness
Tyler Pitt Jamaal Payton
Josh Ruka IerNeshamah Quarles
Jimmy Russell Bobby Ramlet
Michael Santacaterina Terrance Roby
Thomas Scanlan Tim Semisch
Draco Smith Austin Smaha
Ryan Stendler Rob Sterling
Cameron Stingily Cody Sullivan
Kevin Tennenbaum Scott Taylor
Aregeros Turner Corey Thomas
Shane Wimann Tyler Wedel
Head Coach: Joe Tripodi Head Coach: Kelvin Sigler



Frazier Corner Promotions Follow The Huskies Fan Guide Recruits Shop